play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of GT Motors

At GT Motors we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

GT Motors

GT Motors
5
4.1

Based on 20 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Mercedes C class

    By Rita H on 28 May 2018 | Verified purchase

    Excellent customer service, happy to go that extra bit to help you with whatever you need or want. Would definitely buy form him again.


  • 5

    ABSOLUTELY FANTASTIC

    By Sarah P on 24 May 2018 | Verified purchase

    Fantastic buying experience. Before coming here I went to a few other dealers where some of the cars were slightly cheaper in price but after having come to GT Motors I saw the quality of their cars. Car was immaculate, serviced and MOT’d and the service was very professional. The 1 year extended warranty gave me real peace of mind. I can’t recommend these guys enough, forget wasting your time elsewhere, go straight to these guys!


  • 5

    Best Avoid

    By Rachel P on 17 September 2019 | Purchase not verified

    I bought a car from this dealership in June this year after it was advertised on AutoTrader under GT Motors. The service I recieved on the day of purchase appeared to be good, however, just a few months later I discovered a failure to the exhaust, which on inspection by two mechanics elsewhere revealed that the exhaust had been bandaged up as a temporary fix to what was obviously an existing problem. I immediately tried to call the gentleman who sold me the car directly on his mobile, with no response. When I managed to get through to the dealership, I was informed that the gentleman who sold me the car had never actually worked for GT Motors and that the car I was sold was never owned or sold by GT Motors, and although GT Motors agreed for this individual to use the company name and all the paperwork I have relates back to GT Motors, GT Motors is apparently not liable. Left very confused and concerned about what other problems there might be with the car...

    Reply from GT Motors on 19/09/19

    This car was not bought from us as i explained on the phone! It was bought from another company who has nothing to do with us!! Very confused about a review being left for us on a car that we never had nor sold as customer has admitted themself!!


  • 5

    Lost V5 documents

    By Miranda M on 11 September 2019 | Purchase not verified

    I purchased a Ford focus ghia from this dealer. On arrival the car was filthy, and the passenger electric wing mirror was not working. However there was full service history, even the first registration document for the car. I was going to walk away but the dealer offered to fix the wing mirror, valet the car and offered a free 30 day warranty. The dealer did do these things, and agreed to deliver the car. Now to the main issue, after paying him the rest of the money I asked for the V5 document. He advised he had forgotten it and he'd email it to me the next day. I received a call from the dealer the next afternoon to say he had lost it. I asked him to contact the dvla to get a replacement as I thought it would be quicker. But he said he called them and I would have to do it, but would pay £25 register the car with the dvla, which he did. This ment I couldn't tax the car, so nearly a month later, I have not been able to drive the car and the warranty is useless.


  • 5

    Brilliant

    By Heather S on 15 July 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Bought my first car today from Here. I wasn’t pushed to buy the car I was viewing, which I very much appreciate - and got me my day insurance there and then for me to take it home. Lovely car, drives well, great condition and another satisfied customer.


  • 5

    Double check the car.

    By Mike W on 10 June 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Overall the guys seemed nice but the car we viewed was in a bad state,it had clearly had a front end smash and was quickly botched back together for selling purposes(headlights not attached,damaged grill,bumper cracked).The engine was covered in mastic or some kind of adhesive so more signs of botched work and during the test drive the check oil and engine light came on which is shocking.

    Reply from GT Motors on 11/06/19

    Car was advertised as spares or repairs for £200 and it was made clear in the advert the car needed a lot of TLC hence the price!!!!


  • 5

    Really bad experience

    By Madeline S on 21 March 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Please avoid this dealer. I have bought a Vauxhall Corsa and until today the car has broken down 5 times, 3 times in the first month.I have sent a letter to the dealer in the first month asking for a refund as I will not accept more repairs and I was ignored. I had a reply after my 30 days period promising a repair and if is still faulty after, a refund,which I accepted as I had no other choice. The car has broken down again the 5th time in 3 months and he wants to charge me for a call out even if I paid £150 extra for warranty. I didn’t even drive the car more than 200 miles that including back and forth to Cheshunt.I never had such a bad experience with a dealer.

    Reply from GT Motors on 11/06/19

    Firstly the car did not break down, the management light came on. The customer was offered either a repair or refund but then told us that all was fine as the light had gone. The light then came on and went off intermittently and the customer phoned us and we again offered a repair or refund. The customer opted for a repair. Even though the car was drivable the customer insisted that we had the car recovered which was unreasonable as the car drove fine. In any case, we personally collected the car from Romford on behalf of the customer. In the end the issue turned out to be an ignition coil which was promptly replaced


  • 5

    Happy drivers!!

    By Coral T on 29 January 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Fantastic service, really quick and easy! Brilliant response times and answered all questions. Very happy with the car & who we spoke to.


  • 5

    Not a good experience!

    By Jim D on 27 August 2018 | Purchase not verified

    We arranged to visit the car on a Sunday at 17:00. It was impossible to find the place amongst all the car repair shops. We called the guy who was meeting us and he was clueless to where it was. The guy did not arrive until 30 min later. We left because we felt the whole experience was dodgy. We did not want to buy from them following this unprofessional performance.

    Reply from GT Motors on 12/10/18

    This is a completely bogus review, look at our other reviews to confirm. This person made no contact with us, you can see the review is unverified unlike our other verified reviews. We have no idea who he is and in any case we were closed that Sunday due to a family wedding, and in any case we close at 4pm on Sundays so there is no way he would have had an appointment at 5pm as claimed!!! Our address and business details are clearly visible on autotrader, our website and on google, we are a limited company and registered as motor trade with the DVLA


  • 5

    Excellent

    By Ang D on 26 July 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Very polite, informative and patient despite sticking around later so I could view car. Car is as expected and small part needed dealer was happy to send this on to me when part was received. Happy to help. Was happy overall with buying experience.


‹ Prev Next ›

GT Motors

Telephone:
020 81152343 07441 955056

Opening times

Monday 10:00 - 19:00
Tuesday 10:00 - 19:00
Wednesday 10:00 - 18:00
Thursday 10:00 - 19:00
Friday 10:00 - 19:00
Saturday 10:00 - 18:00
Sunday 10:00 - 18:00

GT Motors

Address:
UNIT 3C REAR OF 4 FIELDINGS ROAD,
CHESHUNT,
WALTHAM CROSS,
HERTFORDSHIRE,
EN8 9TL